My guest post on Ruche

November 3, 2012 § Leave a comment

I have an eclectic sense of style, so it was no surprise that when I stumbled upon Ruche, I fell instantly in love. Their clothes, accessories and home decor items all have a vintage-chic charm and their look-books are modern fairy tales that you can gaze at your leisure for many an hour while curled up under the sun like a cat. They also have a top-notch blog that is full of recipes, inspirational outfits, love stories, decor ideas and easy DIY projects.

They also – unlike many online retail blogs – accept submissions. “Ooooo” I thought! Why not submit our love story. So, without much ado – and not sharing my scheme with my hubby – I painstakingly wrote about our own little love story (and tried very hard to refrain from any nauseating proclamations) and sent it in a couple of months ago. I just received word that they published last week and already people have enjoyed reading it!

The entire process from beginning to end (not counting the work of my brain cells) was very enjoyable. The Ruche Blog Team are very sweet and communicative. I highly recommend shopping through their online store and following their blog for some inspirational and creative ideas. And, if you’re up for it, submit a story, a recipe, a style idea of a DIY that you’re particularly proud of.

For those interested, here’s the post!

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My guest post on Ruche at A Dash of M.

meta

